StacyBee

Just Me

New Blog for Stacy July 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 4:58 pm

I’ve decided it was time for me, Stacy the person, to write my own blog instead of imposing on my dog’s blog. Hopefully I’ll be able to write some interesting things sometimes. I just think it would be good for me to start writing again. I used to journal a lot, and for years now, I haven’t. I’ve just enjoyed reading posts from everyone recently and realizing the importance of being in tune with what’s going on in my family’s and friends’ lives. It should be fun. Hopefully I’ll be able to open up a little and let people get to know me better if they want. My name, StacyBee, has a few meanings. First, my last name before I became a Whalen in 2003 was Bailey. My best high school friend Melinda often still calls me StacyB. Zach sometimes calls me littlebee. And lastly, I think this name is a reminder and an imperative to myself to just be. StacyBe. Here we go…

 

2 Responses to “New Blog for Stacy”

  1. Gma Says:

    You are a good writer. I’m glad you are writing more.

  2. Gma Says:

    nice picture of you…


Leave a Reply

