StacyBee

Just Me

Thursday July 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 4:35 pm

I’m having a little hard time getting going today.  I don’t have the Collins girls for piano today or next week…so I only teach 2 lessons today.  I taught 2 yesterday, and 3 or 4 tomorrow.  Not very high numbers.  On one hand, I should be happy with some time off, but on the other hand, I don’t have as big of a purpose today.  Zach is gone all day/night working in the lab.  Tomorrow, too.  I’m glad he’s getting work done, but Teddy and I get a little lonely.  I need to finish laundry, unload the dishwasher, vacuum, order Zach’s contacts, and do some emailing.  Then I have to figure out how much moolah we have left this month and make next month’s budget.  I don’t know how I am going to organize my teaching this school year.  I will be down to about 30 by the time school starts.  Most years I have had 40-45 students.  I am glad that I have less, but that means a little less coming in.  I like being able to concentrate more fully on each student instead of saying to myself “Now who’s this kid coming in?”  Oh, and I have to finish grocery shopping.

 

One Response to “Thursday”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    I have come out of my drug fog and visited my daughter-in-loves blog today. Thank you Stacy, now I will have a Great Day, thinking about you, Teddy and Little Zachary.


Leave a Reply

