StacyBee

Just Me

crochet bag October 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 3:30 am

I have been working on a tote bag for about a month now. It is almost done. I just have to piece all the pieces together. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I’ll post pictures of it tomorrow when I’m done. I have been excited about crocheting and making things. My next thing is going to be an afghan using Vanna White’s brand yarn. The colors are great. I have found the crocheting to be relaxing and fun recently, in light of the things I’ve been trying to figure out in my head lately. Last night I went to our One Another Group and we’ve been studying the sermon on the mount. How appropriate was it that last night’s section was the one on worry. I was able to share some of the thoughts I have had recently, and I just really enjoyed having a conversation about it. I wasn’t sure how much I should tell the group about my own struggle with anxiety… but I did share. It is part of being the body of Christ. These people family here. And we should function as closely as family because of our connection in Christ. So I’m glad they are praying for me and encouraging. So tomorrow before the FL/GA game, we are going to Jason’s apts and cooking out, playing volleyball, etc. if it doesn’t rain too much. Then we’ll be cleaning up and fixing food for the game studies meeting. We’re hosting it. So, that means I have to figure out what to do about Teddy. Chances are, Teddy and I will be going for a long walk or something like that…he just gets too crazy around a lot of people. It would be cute if he were 10 pounds, but an 80 pound happy puppy around a lot of game people may not match. We’ll see. It’s nothing to worry myself about. That’s tomorrow.

 

2 Responses to “crochet bag”

  1. Jill Says:

    Hi Stacy! I’ll look forward to seeing your tote bag picture! How are you liking your new bangs? You should post some pics of your new do’ too! Love, Jill

  2. Gma Says:

    Hey Stacy ..about Thanksgiving…Rose told me not to worry about a thing..just make my green salad and set the table. What a good feeling! My family will bring delicious food, and then leave the left-overs for gpa and me to eat for two weeks…
    We drew names last year with a $10.00 limit and that was fun. I’m going to suggest that we do it again this year. We’ll let you know whose name you got…


Leave a Reply

