StacyBee

Just Me

can they see this? February 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 6:47 pm

I wonder how much I should be writing about the job search for us because what if somehow these schools stumble across this blog and are somehow swayed in their decision making process?  Oh well.  Just another little update about that:  Zach was offered the position at Mich. Tech.  So now he has 2 job offers.  Which makes things interesting and more complicated.  Lots of factors both pro and con in both schools.  It is hard to say what will happen, and I don’t want to put very much more out there at this point.  Just thought you might want to know that Zach must’ve really made a good impression on the search committees at both schools.  I’m super proud of him, and glad to be married to him.

So what should I do?  Someone asked me what I was going to do once we moved and Zach started his job.  Well, I had not put too much thought into it…it is something of a relief to me that I will probably not have to secure a full-time, high paying job to support us, and that maybe I can take my time and figure out what I want to do.  That could send me into a slump, though.  I better have a good idea of what I’m going to “do” up there (wherever.)  I can’t just sit around and eat chips all day.  Any other ideas, anyone??

Oh, and I know pictures are always good blog ‘reading,’ but I am just writing today…sorry.

 

One Response to “can they see this?”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    Hello Stacybee’

    My Bible study group prayed for the job search and you guys. Since I have not heard back from Zach on the job offer I sent him, I guess he is leaning toward the other offers. Wow, what an exciting adventure you are about to take. You are wise to be thinking about your new role in the world. Preplanning can go so far. Have you done searches of both locations thinking only of yourself and your talents and needs. Have you done a church search, or dog park search! So much fun ahead, feed on God’s word, his manna, for strength.

    Your Rose


Leave a Reply

