StacyBee

Just Me

last chance pants April 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 4:04 pm

I pulled out one of my favorite pair of jeans to wear today, fully knowing that they probably wouldn’t fit anymore.  I’ve only gained 4-5 pounds, but my midsection is getting bigger, I guess.  Well, I squeezed into them, and I’m going to wear them around to stretch them out a little.  We’ll see in a few hours if they are worthy of wearing outside.  This will probably be the last time I wear them for a while.

I am feeling sick – ugh!  I started feeling this way yesterday afternoon, and I have felt icky all day today.  I’ve made myself go on a walk and do the elliptical machine, just to get my body moving.  But it doesn’t want to move very much.  This feeling reminds me of how I felt a few weeks ago when I was sick and wondering if this is how my whole pregnancy would be.  Luckily, I got better.  So, I know this is just a passing bug.  I just had carrot sticks and 2 pieces of bacon for lunch…I don’t think they are agreeing with me, so I am having ginger-ale now.

Zach is a good helper and husband.  Because he knew I was feeling bad last night, he went out to the store and bought me some orange juice and ginger-ale.  He has really been on the ball lately.  Time to go…

 

One Response to “last chance pants”

  1. Melinda Says:

    I think we jinxed ourselves yesterday on the phone. I’ve thrown up twice today but I’m trying to keep some liquids down now. What the heck? This far into the pregnancy and now we’re feeling sick? I too think this is a bug and not “morning sickness,” but whatever it is it needs to go away! I hope you’re feeling better very, very soon. Love you.


Leave a Reply

