StacyBee

Just Me

sigh April 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 1:18 am

That’s what I’ve been doing all day today.  Sighing and moaning.  Just when my nose starts to clear up, now I have a huge headache, sinus pressure, and when I cough, my chest hurts a lot.  And I can’t keep my eyes open.

Zach took me with him to the library today.  He worked on his dissertation and I read, worked on emails and regular mail.  It is a good quiet place to be.  We went out for a slice of pizza for lunch.  Then I went home, slept all afternoon, and then went to pick up Zach at 6.  Teddy came along and we went to petsmart to get him a new nylabone.  His current one is small enough that it could slide down his throat.  I think it helped him not be afraid of the storm.  He was too happy about his new toy to be afraid.

Had chicken noodle soup for dinner, and watching Harry Potter on tv.  It’s time for me to feel better.

 

3 Responses to “sigh”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    oh, so so sorry you feel bad, : (

  2. Melinda Says:

    I’m all better now; thanks for asking! It’s time to kick that ick right outta your hair! Get lots of juice, lots of cuddles, and lots of naps. I’ll keep praying you feel better.

  3. Aunt Melissa Says:

    Thanks for your “welcome back”. Hope you feel better soon. I like the in utero photos/ultra sounds. Wow! He/She is a star at such a young age!!


Leave a Reply

