StacyBee

Just Me

diapers and flowers June 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 10:23 pm

This is me after my students’ final recital this past monday. I am still teaching a limited schedule for the next 2 weeks, but I’ve already said goodbye to almost half of them. I got these roses from Felyschia. I also got some flowers from handsome Zach a week ago, and they are colorful wildflowers. I didn’t take a picture of them before they wilted…I love Zach.

Further down, you’ll see 2 pictures of me today, at around 24 weeks. I am starting to feel my girth. It is sometimes hard to breathe in certain positions I sit in. Notice how I can look more pregnant depending on what angle the picture is taken from. Interesting.

Zach and I are planning to diaper Miss Little Girl in cloth diapers. There are so many new technologies with fabric and different ways you can cloth diaper. But the system that seems the easiest to me is to get fitted diapers (elastic around legs and snap/velcro waist) with diaper covers (what used to be called plastic pants) We will also have a few all-in-ones…they are just like disposables but you don’t dispose. So back to the covers…many people use wool diaper covers at night because they are antibacterial/fungal, stay dry, and can go for several weeks without washing – really. With all those wondrous qualities, they are also wondrously expensive to buy because most are handknit. I have been looking for wool diaper cover/soaker patterns online to crochet because I don’t know how to knit. Also, you can make them from soft wool sweaters. But you only need 2-3 at the most. So, I think we’ll be able to scrounge some up before she comes. I’m still not decided on what diaper brand to use…I’ve registered for lots of kinds at nickisdiapers.com and some at greensproutbaby.com, but I don’t really know what will end up being the best. The main challenge with cloth is to find a trim fitting diaper that isn’t too bulky.

 

5 Responses to “diapers and flowers”

  1. Carol Says:

    Hi Stacy,
    Thanks for the new pics of you 🙂 You look fantastic! I thought you might want to check out this blog… it’s from a friend of ours from Madison. She’s into making cloth diapers for her baby boy and might have good ideas about patterns, fabrics, etc. I could send you her number/email in case you’d want to ask more about how she does it.

    http://bethsdiaperdiaries.blogspot.com/

    ~ Carol

  2. Momma Rose Says:

    Oh Stacy, the two of you are so beautiful! I am busy planning the First Annual Fourth of July Party. I will be sending pictures!

  3. Megan Says:

    Yay a new post! I have been checking almost every night I work (seems like thats the only time I have a chance to get on the internet, around 430am when things slow down) and I’ve been working a lot so I’ve been checking a lot! So I’m very excited to see new pictures and a new post. Wow you have grown yourself a little pregnant belly. You are so beautiful! Your hair is getting long too! I’m sure it’s bitter sweet to have your last piano recital and say goodbye to all your students. I’m sure they will miss you so much! But you have so much to look forward to in VA (hanging out with me yay). Anyways, I will have to put a new post on our blog soon too. Did you see our remodel pictures on facebook? I put them on there b/c our blog site takes so long to upload pictures. Does your site? Maybe I will have to switch. Love you!

  4. Gma Says:

    You look beautiful…

  5. Gma Says:

    You look beautiful


Leave a Reply

