StacyBee

Just Me

New Everything July 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 10:38 pm

In the last post, we were diligently packing.  Since then, we have packed, unpacked, and then some.  It hasn’t yet sunk in what we have just done: Moved our lives to Fredericksbirg, VA.  We are trying to fit a lot into a little space, and we ended up with several “box monsters” covered by large blankets in different corners of closets and rooms.  We are leaving lots in their boxes because we plan to move again in January.  We have decided not to hang any pictures.  But, things look pretty good!  I am happy with things now.  Except that I can’t find my gray backpack containing my iPod and camera and coupons and gift certificates.

Can you believe that I have officially entered the third trimester of my pregnancy?  That’s right.  28 weeks.  If I had a camera, I’d show you.  I am feeling bigger almost every day.  Baby is moving and kicking.  The only thing is that I failed my first gestational diabetes test by 2 points.  I need to go in and do the 3 hour glucose test now.  That is on my long mental list of things that must be done.  On that list is also: finding a midwife/OB/doula, finding a vet/boarding facility for Teddy when we go back to FL for Zach’s graduation next week, learning music for Megan’s wedding, getting license and registration switched over to VA.  I think there’s more.  That’s what I’ve got now.

If you want more of the lowdown on our moving trip, you can go to my mom-in-law’s blog.  She did a good job of summarizing the events of the week.  Her site is right here.

 

2 Responses to “New Everything”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    I just added more photos of the move. I hope you find your backpack soon. It could be down inside that large box at the foot of your bed…things seemed to migrated to that place while we were there…..
    love you

    Grandma Rose

  2. Momma Rose Says:

    opps .. spelling error!


Leave a Reply

