StacyBee

Just Me

I am here August 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 2:51 pm

I decided yesterday that it was finally time for me to convert almost completely to maternity clothes.  I can squeeze into a few of my shirts, but it doesn’t look good.  I’ve already been in stretchy shorts for a while now…and now they are even getting too tight.  So, since we have a Kohl’s less than a mile away, I went there and shopped a 50-60% off sale.  Got a few shirts and a bigger pair of shorts.  It’s not about the size on the label anymore…it’s whatever feels more comfortable.  Right?  So I’m about 29 weeks now:

We are driving to TN tomorrow with the intention of getting to FL on Friday and watching Zach walk for his PHD on Saturday.  I am so proud of him.

 

3 Responses to “I am here”

  1. Carol Says:

    Hey Stace,
    You look fantastic! 29 weeks looks great on you 🙂 Thanks for sharing the pictures. I love seeing the baby girl pop out even more. Congratulations to Zach on graduation and I hope you enjoy the trip back to FL.
    Love you,
    Carol

  2. Melinda Says:

    I didn’t realize working at a computer now requires head protection. 🙂 I hope the drive down and back is as comfortable as possible. And I’m jealous you have Kohl’s in your backyard Stace… My mom got me some maternity shirts from there and they are my favorite ones to wear!

  3. Joquita Burka Says:

    I just got the cutest picture of you and Zach from your mother in law. I’m so glad you like the little dress. Does that mean I can smock more for you?? I haven’t done smocking since my girls were little. And, I love the look of those little dresses.
    You look fantastic. So beautiful!
    I can’t wait to see you, Zach and little baby Whalenita at Christmas.
    Love,
    “Auntie” Joquita


Leave a Reply

