StacyBee

Just Me

The perfect snack September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 4:18 pm

The perfect snack is a sliced apple dipped in peanut butter.  Protein, fiber, water, energy, vitamins, sweet and a little salty.

Things I miss about Gainesville:

1.  Publix (‘nuf said)

2.  The local newsteam, WCJB, TV20

3.  Radio stations that come in

Things I like about Fredericksburg:

1.  We have a screen door on the back door.

2.  Meeting new people

3.  Swimming in a regular sized pool

4.  It’s getting cooler at night already.

 

3 Responses to “The perfect snack”

  1. Jennifer Aiken Says:

    I love that you have a blog so that I can still feel like I see you even though you’re so far away. Also, two comments from your list: #1. newsteam – i’m not sure if that was intentional but it’s so fitting. I’m sure Paige Beck and David Snyder miss your dedicated watching, but we’ll try to carry the torch now that your gone. #2. I’m terribly jealous that it’s getting cool in the evening there. We’re chased inside around 7pm by masses of mosquitos. We miss you guys!

  2. Gma Says:

    Stacy I miss that Publix in Key Largo..it was a great store.
    It’s funny the apples and peanut butter is what we feed the homeless when it’s our turn to fix lunch there. My job is to peel and quarter the apples and put a little day of peanut on them. We learned that we had to peel the apples because these people couldn’t chew the peels…Some of them would say “I don’t have any teeth”.

  3. Megan Says:

    Stacy,
    I want to come visit. When can we hang out? Septamber 16th? That’s a Tuesday. Or the 23rd? Also a Tuesday. The 28th? That’s a Sunday…Mike and I could both come down Saturday night maybe? Anyways, I want to plan something. Love you.
    Love, Megan


Leave a Reply

