StacyBee

Just Me

well… September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 8:25 pm

We just got back from the ultrasound, and the tech said, “Uh-oh, we have a problem…this baby’s breech.  You’re going to have to have a c-section.”  Just like that.  Of course, I know that’s not the only option, but the way she said it was very disappointing to us.  According to the measurements, I am now 35 weeks and 6 days, which is exactly what I had calculated.  According to other due date calculators, I am a 36 weeks and 6 days.  Either way, I just wonder what to do next.  They also said the baby was 5 pounds 9 ounces, which seems pretty big to me at this point.  I know that’s not always accurate, either.

I’ve not had very good luck with this pregnancy over the last half.  I supposed I’m making up for having a great 1st half.  So now, I’ve got gestational diabetes, an anterior placenta, and a breech baby.  All things that are abnormal.  The placenta thing could mean they have a problem doing a c-section because they don’t want to cut into the placenta, which is at the front of my body.

Would you please just pray that little baby would turn head-down soon?  I know there are methods to do this…but, it’s hard not to feel hopeless and sad about it.  It’s just not what we had planned.  I am really scared of having surgery, plus, I know the benefits of having a natural childbirth are so great.

 

5 Responses to “well…”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    Dear Lord, please tell Baby Girl to do exactly what her Daddy did so many years ago. One night, a week before his “birthday”, Zach sat up, waved and turned head down. Now, little girl, it is your time to do the same thing

    gmarose

  2. stacybee Says:

    Thank you for your love and special story…you’re making me tear up! Let go of tension…let go of tension…peace and calm, right?

  3. Jill Says:

    I’m definitely praying for you, Stacy! I’m so sorry to hear things are not going as planned. Just be thankful God gave the doctors the technology to know these things ahead of time . . . this may make for a much easier delivery, whether c-section or not, since you know these things. Still praying for all to work out safely for you and baby girl. I thought 5 lbs 9 oz was pretty big for now too! Let us know what the doctor says at today’s appointment. Love you! Jill

  4. Gma Says:

    I’ve been praying all day…

  5. Melinda Says:

    I will keep you in my prayers and add your family to the prayer list at church!
    I had gestational diabetes with Will but not with Hazel. So don’t worry about your diabetes as long as you eat right!
    God Bless you and be with you!
    I will be praying for you!
    Melinda


Leave a Reply

