StacyBee

Just Me

weekend fun October 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 2:27 pm

Hi everyone.  Nope, she is still head up.  And Melissa, I’ve heard that inversions are good, too, but I think that’s for a little earlier in pregnancy.  I think the most upside down I should get is on the ironing board.  Plus, I don’t know how we did headstands as kids…I think our heads were harder.  Or maybe we just didn’t weigh as much.  I’ve tried a few headstands as an adult, and I felt like my head would explode.  I suppose if you do yoga a lot, you learn how to deal with it??  Anyways, still going to the chiro.  It has been 5 visits, and I am beginning to get discouraged about its success.  Plus, it’s getting expensive.  I think I should give it to the end of the week and then call it quits.  I have scheduled my free pregnancy massage for Thursday morning before my appointment.  Honestly, I think that will do a lot to help baby turn.  I will be relaxed and loose, giving her the room to move.  I think after years of doing ab work and holding a good posture, all my ligaments are just too tight to allow her to move much:-)

Back to weekend fun.  Zach’s mom and dad came by for a quick visit…we ate pumpkin lasagna, went to church, went to a chinese restaurant, took them to see Zach’s office and the exterior of the house.  Zach still had to grade some, but we were able to have a good time together.  Also, they brought some fresh tomatoes and peppers from their garden, along with about 30 apples from their apple tree.  They are good and crispy!  Rose and I made an apple pie using whole wheat flour and wheat germ…not the best crust, but the apples were good.  I think I’ll make applesauce/butter in the crock pot now.  There is no way we’d be able to eat all of them out of hand.

Another thing, our dishwasher is not working.  It is amazing how out of whack your life gets when you’ve got several days worth of dishes in the washer…I’ve called maintenance but they can’t tell me when they’re coming.  But if I’m not here, they can’t come in because they won’t come in with an unattended animal (Teddy).  And we put his kennel away because it takes up too much room.  So, I can’t do laundry because each cycle takes about 4 hours and you can’t run the dishwasher and the clothes washer at the same time…and if the maintenance guy comes during the time I’m doing laundry, that will cause a situation.  I know all these problems can be solved, but not without extra effort, and I’m not sure what to do sometimes…

more later…

 

One Response to “weekend fun”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I got your card yesterday.:-) Yes, I was born breech and my mom was lucky to have a Dr. who knew how to get me out safely. Some midwives still do breech births naturally, but they don’t talk about it because they’re not supposed to do them. The important thing is for baby Esmeralda to get here safely.


Leave a Reply

