StacyBee

Just Me

back at home October 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 2:58 am

No picture at this particular moment, but I’m sure I’ll get one or two out tomorrow.  We came home today from the hospital.  We had marvelous nurses and doctors that took care of us…it was really good to be able to recover and get to know Wendy in those few days.  No internet access, so it was really just us getting to know each other and me recovering.  I’m glad for the medication they’ve given me…it is quite painful in my sides because the doctor’s assistant had to push on my sides to get her out during the surgery.  It’s amazing how much better I’m doing now than even a day ago.  We’re trying to figure out a pattern of sleep, wake, feed, and change diaper.  It’s pretty much constantly that every 2 hours or so.  Thankfully, we have Zach’s parents here to help with the housework.  Yep, just trying to get used to all these new things happening.  It is such a joy to have Wendy.  Also, I love watching Zach with her.  They make a good team, and Zach is a natural dad.  Oh, and in case you didn’t notice, in the last post’s picture, that little limb off to the side is her foot…it likes being up there…kind of like how it was in the womb! TTL.

 

One Response to “back at home”

  1. Melinda Says:

    It’s good to know you’re home! Thanks for keeping us posted on things. I agree…I think seeing Justin as a dad is one of the best parts of having kids. It’s made him that much more attractive to me, you know? I’m so happy that Zach’s parents are there to help; you deserve to get as much rest as possible. I hope you and Wendy continue to progress as you negotiate the ins and outs of breastfeeding. While Parker’s a really good eater, he’s mega-puked on me 4 times now. I hold my breath every time I burp him thinking that I’m about to lose another outfit to the spit-up gods. He just smiles after it all comes out. I don’t think kids should torture their parents at this young of an age but I suppose it’s part of the job description. Anyway, just want you to know I’m thinking and praying for you all. Hugs and kisses!


Leave a Reply

