StacyBee

Just Me

the last 2.5 weeks November 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 1:23 pm

I won’t try to fill you in on all the details of the first 2.5 weeks of Wendy’s life.  I’ll give you the brief overview.  Wendy is such a sweet baby with lots of expressions and funny faces.  She hiccups a lot, likes to squirm her arms and legs, and likes to dress in cute outfits.

We discovered a few days ago that she had diaper rash…pretty bad, too.  I think we weren’t changing her diaper enough.  So, to let it heal, we’ve been using disposables for a while and lots of butt paste.  Another thing we’re still trying to work out is her feeding issues.  She’s still gulping and gasping and swallowing a lot of air.  Wendy then has a lot of gas and discomfort in her belly.  So, she cries.  A lot.  I’ve been in touch with a lactation consultant at the hospital and we’re trying to work it all out.  We’ve been reading up on colic and will ask the dr. about it tomorrow at her well-baby check-up.  I’ve heard/read that she may benefit from probiotics to help her digestive system along.  I’m also trying to cut out dairy for a while and see if there’s any improvement.

Anyway, Zach is back to work and having a hard time getting anything done.  He is being a great husband and dad, at the expense of grading midterms.  I’m sure we’ll balance everything better soon.  As I continue to heal from the c-section and I’m able to walk Teddy, walk with Wendy, and drive, Zach won’t have quite as much to do at home.  He’s been doing a lot for us.  Let me see if I can put any pictures up here…

100_20381 100_2079 100_2059 pict0040

 

2 Responses to “the last 2.5 weeks”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    Thank you for the new pictures and update! Everyone looks so happy. Zach cried and cried when he was Wendy’s age. Paul spent nights walking him or rocking in our old wooden rocking chair. We wore that chair out! Zach would sleep all day, cry at night. Paul was so tired but happy, just like Zach is now!

  2. Jill Says:

    Yay! I love the new pictures! She is soooo cute! I can’t wait to meet her!


Leave a Reply

