StacyBee

Just Me

A few good things May 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 2:27 pm

100_2531This is a beautiful yummy salad that I had last night.  Greens from the garden, strawberries, avocado, tomato, blue cheese, dried cranberries, and raspberry vinagrette dressing.  It was really good.  Zach’s salad had three cheese dressing instead.

100_2530-1

Here are my charges, both with a bored, ‘so what’  look on their faces.  But I love them both anyway.

Now, you’re going to have to click on something for the next good things.  I uploaded these clips from my camera.  I’m only able to put about a minute on each clip, but he can go on for hours and hours like this:

Grandpa Burka played my piano a few weeks ago

Here’s some more.

And one more.

 

4 Responses to “A few good things”

  1. Carol Says:

    That salad looks fantastic… I’m glad my lunch is already cooking 🙂 I used to love walking out to the garden and figuring out what to have for dinner right then, well, most of the time. After a while, squash and zucchini got old. I hope you continue to enjoy your garden though!

  2. Momma Rose Says:

    Thank you Stacy for putting Gpa on Youtube! Your salad looks so yummy. I am gong to grow lettuce next year!

  3. Melissa Burka Says:

    Those are great videos of Gpa. What talent! Seems like Wendy was enjoying it, too.

  4. Gma Says:

    Thanks for the videos of Gpa…The salad looks so good. Rose has a beautiful garden this year too….. lots of tomatoes….


Leave a Reply

