StacyBee

Just Me

Afternoon at Whalen Pond June 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 10:14 pm

100_2551Since it was rather warm this afternoon, I bought a $5 pool and stuck Wendy in it in her new swimsuit.  We were in the front yard.  I thought I’d be able to put her in with a few toys and do the crossword puzzle, but quickly discovered that this was a 2-person job:  Wendy to pick the grass on the other side of the pool’s edge, and Mommy to keep Wendy from doing a face-plant on the ground.100_2550 All in all, she liked splashing around, I think.100_2552

This is the “I’m done” look:

100_2554Oh, and a few more faces of the babe:

100_2545

100_2537

 

4 Responses to “Afternoon at Whalen Pond”

  1. Momma Rose Says:

    So cute!

  2. Momma Rose Says:

    quick, somebody kiss that baby!!!

  3. Gma Says:

    She looks good in a bathing suit…

  4. Melinda Says:

    Madeleine and I loved the new pictures. I’m gonna buy a pool too once the weather gets really warm again. I bet Parker will pull a Wendy and go after grass as well. Love you and so glad we got to talk last week!


Leave a Reply

