StacyBee

Just Me

Hello, I have a carrot July 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 6:58 pm

Don’t worry, I only gave her the thick half to gum.  I really thought she was going to have teeth at about 3 months, but she is 8.5 months now and no sign of teething.  She is going to be walking before she gets teeth.  I guess that’s ok!

100_2699

She likes this strawberry box, too.  It’s funny, she’ll actually stay in the box.100_2691

Here is a family pic.  We don’t have too many of us all together.100_2660

Wendy has figured out when to laugh when we read her this Sandra Boynton book, “Red Hat Green Hat.”  It’s pretty funny to hear her crack up when we get to the “oops!” part, which is when the rooster has the piece of clothing on the wrong body part.  I’ll try to get it on video sometime.

Zach is still training to run 30 miles on his 30th b-day.  For fun, I am assigning him to run a summer XC race for the next several thursdays held at the park behind the YMCA.  I’m also trying to get his mileage up, but not too fast.  He has had a string of injuries in his shin, knee, and ankle lately, so I have to watch it.

I’ve been running, too.  I joined SeeMommyRun, which is a group of moms who meet to run or walk at different times/places throughout the week.  We can bring our strollers or not.  It’s a good accountability group, because you post which runs you plan to attend at the beginning of each week.

Well, Wendy just woke up from her nap, so time to cut this post off here!

 

One Response to “Hello, I have a carrot”

  1. gma Says:

    That Mommy run group is a great idea! They could come to your neighborhood for a run sometime….


Leave a Reply

