StacyBee

Just Me

ahhh… August 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 3:22 pm

Ahhh, today.  Already a success in many ways.

1.  Shopped for a few sale items @Giant

2.  Refilled the hummingbird feeder

3.  Ran the dishwasher AND unloaded it

4.  Chased the frog out of the garage

5.  Sprayed the bermuda grass creeping under the driveway

6.  Re-mailed the application and check for Rappahannock Music Society that was lost in the mail.

7.  Swept the back steps.

It seems like my days are made of these little things…not exhausting on their own, but put all together, you realize you’ve done quite a bit.  And it’s a lot to hold in one’s brain…all the little things you’ve been meaning to do but just didn’t because it wasn’t bothering you enough.  As Zach always says with a smile on his face, “Someone will do it sometime…” And that someone is usually me when it gets on my nerves enough!  But I shouldn’t worry about the little things because they’ll get done sometime or another.

I did something dumb this morning…I sprung out of bed to attack the alarm clock and I skinned my shin on the side of the bed.  It is still throbbing 5 hours later, and I know I’m going to have a beautiful bruise to show for it.  Now to keep Wendy from using that shin to pull up:-)

Our camera is not working.  It seems that we are putting new batteries in it every 15 pictures or so, and then it just flashes a red light and doesn’t open.  I’d like to be able to share some pictures, but I can’t.  Maybe I’ll start looking for a new camera.  How long should one last?  This one is a Kodak EasyShare 4.0Megapixels with a video camera and a big memory card, and we’ve had it since Xmas 2003.

 

One Response to “ahhh…”

  1. Melinda Says:

    I know what you mean about lists… I made one yesterday morning and instead of accomplishing what was on the list (naptime was to be dedicated to that) I balanced the checkbook, put away dishes, cleaned off the surfaces of tables in the house, and did 7 loads of laundry! I’m hoping to tackle my list today but I just heard Parker so that may not happen 😦 Hope you can find a good camera to replace yours and I’ll e-mail you soon re: baby food! Love you!


Leave a Reply

