StacyBee

Just Me

Big Blog Update September 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 3:18 pm

Hang on…lots of pictures:

100_2945

100_2946

100_2947

100_2952

My mom and dad were here last weekend to help me clean out the garage.   My dad did most of it, helping to lift the heavy things, ripping the rusty shelves off the wall, and nailing in hooks/nails on the walls.  Everything in the first 2 pictures WAS on the floor of the garage.  Now, everything has its place on a hook on the wall.  It’s AMAZING.  We were able to park the van in it.   We probably won’t do that on a regular basis because the door is in bad shape, not automated, and flips out instead of rolling into the garage.  Our neighbors said they couldn’t remember the last time a car attempted to park in our garage.  Oh, the fun things we found in there.  Evidence of cats in the rafters, an old crib, twin bed frame, bunk bed parts (some of which had graffiti on them, like “Jesse Rules,” “I Love Mom,” and one more that was funny but I can’t remember.  We are completely indebted to my mom and dad for making this possible.  With my dad’s strength and my mom’s organization/rationality, the project was finished in 2 days with only one trip to the dump.

Zach and I were able to go out for dinner that night:

100_2949

Wendy got to wear her Gator Baby shirt for the game last week.  This is also our attempt at a family picture.  Teddy wasn’t cooperating, so he’s out:

100_2969

I also got my hair cut that day:

100_2961

And Wendy also wore a shirt that Nana picked out for her:

100_2975

And she decided she wanted some of my coffee…don’t worry, there was seriously only one drop in there.

100_2977

Also, here are some of my latest creations for Wendy.  This one is an appliqued birdy on a white shirt.

100_2987

And here are some “Crazy Pants” I made out of scrap fleece, intended for them to be a diaper cover (as in, never to be seen in public – except on a blog post??).  Turns out, they are a little small in the bottom area and too long in the legs.  I still think they’re funny and cute:

100_2991

100_2995

100_2996

And if you’ve made it this far, you will be rewarded with a cute picture of Daddy and daughter before he went to work:

100_2999Toldja it was a long big blog update.

 

4 Responses to “Big Blog Update”

  1. Nana Says:

    Wonderful Blog! I need your Mom and Dad to come visit again and help me with my garage! Thanks for the cute pictures.

  2. Melinda Says:

    Your folks should hire themselves out…like the next Peter Walsh team from that TLC clutter show. They’d get my butt in gear (my basement is a DISASTER but that’s because I refuse to toss things away that I think I can sell on Craigslist or give away on Freecycle). Hope you have a fabulous time saying hello to Carol and Soren!

  3. gma Says:

    Hey Stacy..I enjoyed all the Whalen news and the pictures…I love the crazy pants and the appliqued birdie…What a pretty family!

  4. gma Says:

    Stacy we have and old garage door like yours that opens out and was always hard to open…We had someone come out and install a garage door opener and it works great…It didn’t cost much….


Leave a Reply

