StacyBee

Just Me

Our Tennessee Vacation July 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacybee @ 6:17 pm

I know this has been a long time coming.  This vacation was at the beginning of June, and I’m just now posting about it.  Regardless, we had such a good time in Tennessee with all the relatives…Rose, Paul, Sam, Andrew, Joquita, Butch, Laura, Chris, Gma, and Gpa.  Am I forgetting anyone we saw?  We started off the week at the Whalen’s house and had a cookout/pool party and a surprise 30th birthday cake for me!  I really was surprised.  They sang to me and there were balloons and streamers and gifts.

Zach and I were able to go to the Melting Pot in Knoxville to help celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary, which was on June 20th.

Then, we went to Dollywood.  We all had a good time.  I didn’t think that Wendy would last that long, but she did well from about 11am til 8pm!  Zach and Sam got to go do rollercoasters and rides with G-Forces.  I would have LOVED to do those, but being pregnant limited my ride choices.  I could basically do what Wendy could do, which was riding the pigs, ducks, bumblebees, the carousel, old-timey cars, and train.  We also saw a bird show.  It was a lot of fun for me to see her and Zach have so much fun!

Rose and Wendy

Zach and Wendy on the bees

After that, we got to go to Douglas Lake with everyone and stayed at a house on the lake.  While we were there, Wendy got to read books with her Ggma, play under the stairs, and walk out onto the dock with Paul.  We also got to walk in downtown historic Dandridge and eat at a yummy restaurant on the water.  Zach and I got to go on a hike in the Smokies.  It was really invigorating to be able to get out there, sweat, and be out in the woods for a while.  We haven’t done that on our own in a long time.

Random cemetery on the hike

 

One Response to “Our Tennessee Vacation”

  1. Melinda Says:

    Do you know if those green shoes come in women’s size 9?


Leave a Reply

